Moistur AI vs Profound

Profound is the category's best-funded platform: a US$1.8B valuation, 1,000+ enterprise brands and features nobody else matches. The key difference is size and shape. Profound's public tiers are a free Trial and a custom Enterprise contract, with agency pricing per client workspace; Moistur AI puts six assistants, white-label reporting, client logins and a weekly action plan with follow-up measurement on one published flat price for as many client brands as you need. The question for an Australian agency is not whether Profound is good. It is whether its public tiers include what you need, and whether per-workspace pricing fits a roster of 5 to 50 retainers.

Moistur AI is a GEO (Generative Engine Optimization) platform that tracks how your brand appears inside ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, and Copilot. Profound’s details on this page were read from its official pages on 2026-09-22.

Quick verdict

Enterprise-grade, or right-sized for a 5–50-client roster?

Choose Moistur AI if…
  • You run 5 to 50 client brands and need six assistants, including Gemini, Copilot and Claude, on one flat plan rather than per client workspace: US$499 a month for as many client brands as you need, published, with no quote to wait for.
  • Your clients want a branded report and a plan, not a platform login: white-label playbook PDFs, share links, scheduled emails and read-only client logins are included, and every score carries a confidence interval you can defend in the meeting.
  • Your budget is a slice of a monthly retainer, not an enterprise contract, and you want the setup done on a short call rather than through procurement.
Choose Profound if…
  • You are an enterprise brand with a dedicated AEO team and budget: Profound's enterprise tier covers up to nine answer engines, prompt volumes, crawler analytics and region-based prompting.
  • You need to see what people actually ask AI: Profound's Prompt Volumes is unmatched for sizing demand.
  • Procurement wants the market leader's references, a partner directory and a dedicated support desk.
What each product is

Two different products, honestly described

Profound

Profound is an enterprise AI-visibility platform from New York. Answer Engine Insights tracks visibility, sentiment and citations across the answer engines; Prompt Volumes shows what people ask AI; Agent Analytics reads how AI crawlers visit your site; Shopping and Agents extend into commerce and execution. It raised a US$180M Series D at a US$1.8B valuation in September 2026, less than seven months after its US$96M Series C, and serves more than 1,000 enterprise brands. Its public plans on 2026-09-22 are a free Trial plan (50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews) and Enterprise (custom, up to nine engines); Agency Growth, a self-serve Agency Growth plan referenced in its pricing FAQ but not displayed as a plan, is US$99 a month plus US$399 a month per client workspace. Details were read from Profound's pricing page on 2026-09-22.

Moistur AI

Moistur AI is built specifically for agencies and growing brands that need enterprise-grade measurement without an enterprise contract. Your buyer prompts run daily across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot; answers are scored for visibility, sentiment, share of voice and cited sources with confidence intervals, and actions in the weekly playbook that target a tracked prompt are measured again after you mark them done. The Agency plan runs as many client brands as you need from one portfolio, with white-label reporting and client logins, at a flat published price. About Moistur AI.

Side by side

Profound vs Moistur AI on 18 criteria

Profound wins the enterprise rows: nine engines at the Enterprise tier, prompt volumes, crawler analytics and region-based prompting. For a 5–50-client agency, the rows to weigh are what the public tiers include, the price per client workspace, white-label reporting and client logins, and whether scores carry confidence intervals and an action plan with follow-up measurement.

CriterionProfoundMoistur AI
AI assistants trackedPartly · Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews for 7 days. Agency Growth client workspaces: ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search ↗Yes · Six on Pro and Agency: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Claude and Gemini included from Starter; Grok and Google AI Mode on Enterprise ↗
Prompt modelYes · Your own prompts plus Prompt Volumes (what people ask AI) ↗Yes · Your own buyer prompts, written in Australian buyer language for Australian clients, run once a day ↗
Refresh cadenceYes · Daily sentiment and visibility breakdowns ↗Yes · Daily, every prompt on every included assistant, no metering ↗
SentimentYes · Sentiment by prompt, topic, tag and platform ↗Yes · Multi-dimension sentiment on every answer ↗
Share of voiceYes · Visibility and share of voice ↗Yes · Share of voice against tracked competitors ↗
Citations and sourcesYes · Citations plus Agent Analytics (AI crawler logs) ↗Yes · Cited sources per answer ↗
Competitor trackingYes · Competitor benchmarking ↗Yes · Tracked per plan; unlimited on Agency ↗
Confidence intervals and cross-model disagreementNo · Not offered ↗Yes · Every score aggregates the day's answers and carries a confidence interval; cross-model disagreement is measured as a signal ↗
Action plan with proofPartly · Agents and an AI marketer suggest work; no re-measurement loop described ↗Yes · Weekly playbook of ranked actions; actions tied to a tracked prompt are measured again after you mark them done ↗
Multi-client portfolioYes · Client workspaces on the Agency Growth plan ↗Yes · As many client brands as you need on one flat Agency plan ($499/mo), one portfolio view ↗
Client isolation and client loginsYes · Separate client workspaces ↗Yes · Each client is its own workspace with row-level security; read-only client logins included ↗
White-label reportingNot stated · Not stated on public pages; partner directory instead ↗Yes · Your logo, colour and company details on playbook PDFs, report share links and scheduled emails; attribution removed; client logins are not white-labelled ↗
Exports, BI and APIYes · REST API with documented endpoints ↗Partly · CSV export; the read-only REST API is on single-brand plans only, not yet for agency client brands; no BI connector ↗
Region-level promptingYes · Region-based prompting in 80+ countries; country by default, state or city on request ↗No · Not offered; prompts can be written for a city or market ↗
Australian relevancePartly · Regional prompting exists (Australia not named); no Australian office or partners found; lists a Zero Click conference in Sydney for 27 October 2026 ↗Partly · Prompts written in Australian buyer language and city-scoped for local-service clients; Australian agencies are the first market; prices in USD ↗
Entry price (USD/month)Partly · a free Trial plan (50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews); no paid single-brand plan displayed on 2026-09-22 ↗Yes · $69 Starter (3 assistants, 25 prompts a day) ↗
Agency price (USD/month)Partly · $99 a month plus $399 per client workspace on Agency Growth, a self-serve Agency Growth plan referenced in its pricing FAQ but not displayed as a plan; ten clients is about $4,089 a month at list ↗Yes · $499 flat for as many client brands as you need, 6 assistants, white-label included ↗
Trial and buying motionYes · a free Trial plan: 50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; Enterprise is sales-led ↗No · No self-serve trial; a short setup call first, then the workspace is provisioned on the call ↗

Profound details read from its official pages on 2026-09-22; Moistur AI details from its published plans. Yes / Partly / No describe what each product offers on the plans named.

What Profound does that almost nobody else does

Three things stand out. Prompt Volumes estimates what people ask AI assistants, which turns AI visibility from a vanity number into a demand number. Agent Analytics shows which AI crawlers fetch which pages, so a technical team can see what the assistants actually read. And region-based prompting, run through infrastructure in 80+ countries, lets an enterprise see how answers differ by country, and on request by state or city.

Add up to nine answer engines at the enterprise tier, agents that draft and execute work, and a partner directory of vetted agencies, and you have the platform the largest brands standardise on. None of that is marketing; it is why Profound leads the category. The question is how much of it reaches the plans an agency can actually buy.

What the public tiers actually include

The public tiers are narrower than the brand. On 2026-09-22 Profound's pricing page showed two: a free Trial plan (50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, limited AI Marketer credits) and Enterprise, priced on request, with ongoing daily tracking and up to nine answer engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search. Profound lists unlimited seats on both plans. The Starter and Growth self-serve tiers we read on 2026-09-11 no longer appear, and the Trial's own allowance changed between 2026-09-21 and 2026-09-22; a self-serve Agency Growth plan referenced in its pricing FAQ but not displayed as a plan remains, described below. That is the gap to understand: the brand sells breadth; the public tiers sell a trial and a quote.

For an Australian agency that promises clients a view across the assistants Australians actually use, including Gemini, Copilot and Claude, the free Trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews for 7 days, and after that everything is either Enterprise or an Agency Growth client workspace (ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews). Moistur AI's Pro and Agency plans include six assistants on the plan you can buy today; Grok and Google AI Mode are on Enterprise. Our guide to answer engine optimisation explains why multi-assistant coverage matters more than any single engine.

Agency pricing: per client workspace vs a flat roster

Profound's Agency Growth plan is US$99 a month plus US$399 a month per client workspace, and each client workspace tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews with 100 prompts. Ten clients at list is about US$4,089 a month; twenty-five is about US$10,074. Profound may negotiate at volume.

Moistur AI's Agency plan is US$499 a month flat for as many client brands as you need, on six assistants, with white-label reports, branded share links and read-only client logins included; Agency Enterprise adds custom prompt volume across your full roster. Per-brand economics are the difference between an AI-visibility line item that fits inside a retainer and one that needs its own budget line, and this is where Moistur AI has the clearest advantage for a mid-market roster. For the wider field ranked on the same ten-client benchmark, see Profound alternatives for agencies.

Fit for a 5–50-client Australian agency

Profound has no Australian office or partners that we found, though it lists a Zero Click conference in Sydney for 27 October 2026, and its partner directory lists 18 vetted agencies. Region-based prompting is available at the enterprise tier for teams that need it. Moistur AI's Australian relevance is practical rather than infrastructural: prompts written in Australian buyer language, city-scoped for local-service clients, Australian spelling, and an agency plan built for Australian retainer economics. Australian agencies are our first market.

Where we would send you to Profound

If the client is an enterprise with a dedicated AEO team, a security questionnaire and a need for prompt volumes, crawler analytics and up to nine engines, Profound is the safe default and we say so. If you are the agency serving that client, Profound's partner directory is worth a look. For the agencies and brands that are not in that position, Moistur AI is the right size: the measurement depth that matters in a client meeting, on a plan a retainer can carry.

Who each platform is for

The ideal customer for each

Profound

Enterprise brands with an AEO function, budget for an enterprise contract and a need for prompt volumes, crawler analytics and regional analysis; and the large agencies that serve them.

Moistur AI

Agencies with 5 to 50 client brands adding AI visibility to SEO retainers, and growing brands that want weekly, defensible measurement and a plan, without an enterprise procurement cycle. For a mid-market roster, Moistur AI is the more focused shape, at a fraction of the per-workspace list price for the same ten clients. Australian agencies are our first market.

Why choose Moistur AI

What you get with Moistur AI that you do not get with Profound

  • Six assistants on the plan you can buy today, including Gemini, Copilot and Claude, on Agency and Pro rather than at an enterprise tier.
  • One flat, published price for as many client brands as you need, instead of a base fee plus a price per client workspace.
  • Client reporting included: white-label reports, branded share links and read-only client logins, with nothing to build.
  • Scores you can defend: confidence intervals on every score, cross-model disagreement as a signal, and follow-up measurement of actions that target a tracked prompt.
  • Prompts in Australian buyer language, city-scoped for local-service clients, set up with you on a short call.
An Australian agency scenario

A Melbourne agency with 25 SEO retainers pricing an AI-visibility add-on

Retainers are mid-market; the AI-visibility section must fit inside them. List prices read on 2026-09-22.

With Profound
  1. Agency Growth at US$99 a month plus US$399 a month per client workspace: 25 workspaces is about US$10,074 a month at list, each on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews with 100 prompts.
  2. Gemini, Copilot and Claude coverage requires the Enterprise tier, priced on request.
  3. Reporting through Profound's dashboards and API; white-label is not described on its public pages.
  4. Strong fit if a few of those clients are enterprises who want prompt volumes and crawler analytics.
With Moistur AI
  1. Agency plan at US$499 a month covers all 25 client brands on six assistants, with 125 prompts a day pooled across them (five per client); Agency Enterprise adds prompt volume if a client needs more.
  2. Every client gets a branded weekly playbook PDF, a branded share link and a read-only login from day one.
  3. Prompts are written per client in Australian buyer language; local-service clients get city-scoped prompts.
  4. The AI-visibility section becomes a fixed line inside each retainer rather than a per-client subscription.

For a roster of mid-market retainers, per-workspace pricing is the deciding factor before any feature is, and on that factor Moistur AI is the plan a retainer can carry. For a roster with enterprise clients who need prompt volumes and regional analysis, Profound is worth its price. All figures are list prices on the day we checked; confirm them with each vendor before quoting.

Pricing

Profound and Moistur AI pricing, checked 2026-09-22

Profound
  • Trial: US$0/mo · free
    50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, limited AI Marketer credits, unlimited seats
  • Agency Growth: US$99/mo · base, billed monthly
    Plus US$399 a month per full client workspace (ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, 100 prompts); 10 pitch workspaces a month
  • Enterprise: custom
    Up to 9 answer engines, daily tracking, custom prompts and seats, SSO, dedicated support

The Starter and Growth self-serve tiers listed on 2026-09-11 no longer appear, and the Trial's allowance changed again between 2026-09-21 and 2026-09-22. Agency Growth is a self-serve Agency Growth plan referenced in its pricing FAQ but not displayed as a plan. Enterprise pricing is not published.

Checked 2026-09-22 · official pricing

Moistur AI
  • Starter: US$69/mo · billed monthly
    ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini · 25 prompts a day
  • Pro: US$249/mo · billed monthly
    6 assistants (adds Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot) · 75 prompts a day · white-label
  • Agency: US$499/mo · billed monthly
    As many client brands as you need · 6 assistants · 125 prompts a day pooled · white-label · client logins
  • Enterprise: from US$1,499/mo
    8 assistants (adds Grok, Google AI Mode) · custom volumes

Annual billing is 20% less. Prices in USD.

Checked 2026-09-10 · official pricing

All prices in US dollars. Moistur AI bills in USD. Vendors change pricing often; the official pages linked above are the source of truth.

Pros and cons

Strengths and limits, both sides

Profound: strengths
  • The category leader: a US$1.8B valuation after a US$180M Series D, 1,000+ enterprise brands, a partner directory of vetted agencies.
  • Prompt Volumes and Agent Analytics have no equivalent in smaller tools.
  • Region-based prompting in 80+ countries, down to state or city on request.
  • Up to nine answer engines at the enterprise tier; sentiment tracked daily; a documented API.
  • Agents and an AI marketer for teams that want execution inside the platform.
Profound: limits
  • The free Trial runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; ongoing tracking and every other assistant is Enterprise or a per-client Agency Growth workspace.
  • Agency pricing is a monthly base plus a fee per client workspace: about US$4,089 a month for 10 clients at list, before any of the enterprise features.
  • Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek and Google AI Mode require the Enterprise tier, priced on request; Gemini is on the Trial for 7 days, then Enterprise.
  • White-label reporting is not described on public pages; no confidence intervals or re-measurement loop described; no Australian office or partners found.
Moistur AI: strengths
  • Six assistants on Pro and Agency, including Gemini, Copilot and Claude, on a plan you can buy today.
  • Flat, published US$499 for as many client brands as you need, with white-label and client logins included.
  • Confidence intervals and cross-model disagreement on every score.
  • Weekly playbook with follow-up measurement of actions.
  • Prompts in Australian buyer language, city-scoped for local-service clients; Australian agencies are the first market.
Moistur AI: limits
  • No prompt-volume data and no crawler analytics.
  • No region-level prompting; prompts are written per market or city.
  • No BI integration, and the read-only REST API is on single-brand plans only, not yet for agency client brands; CSV and branded reports only.
  • A two-founder company without enterprise references; sold through a short call.
FAQ

Questions people ask about Profound and Moistur AI

Is Moistur AI a Profound alternative?+

For agencies and growing brands, yes, and the better fit: Moistur AI covers six assistants with white-label reporting, client logins and a weekly action plan with follow-up measurement at a flat published agency price. For enterprises that need prompt volumes, crawler analytics, regional analysis and up to nine engines, Profound is the better tool and we say so.

What does Profound cost?+

On 2026-09-22 Profound's pricing page showed a free Trial plan (50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews) and Enterprise on request; its FAQ also describes a self-serve Agency Growth plan referenced in its pricing FAQ but not displayed as a plan, at US$99 a month plus US$399 a month per client workspace. The Starter and Growth tiers listed on 2026-09-11 no longer appear. Confirm on Profound's pricing page.

Does Profound support Australia?+

Profound offers region-based prompting through infrastructure in 80+ countries, with country-level analysis by default and finer levels on request; Australia is not named on its announcement and we found no Australian office or partners, though Profound lists a Zero Click conference in Sydney for 27 October 2026. Moistur AI's Australian relevance is in the prompts, written in Australian buyer language and city-scoped, and the agency plan; Australian agencies are our first market.

Which is better for agencies?+

For 5 to 50 mid-market retainers that need six assistants, white-label reports and client logins inside a flat price, Moistur AI, at a fraction of Profound's per-workspace list price for the same roster (about US$4,089 a month for 10 clients against US$499). For enterprise clients with AEO teams who need prompt volumes and crawler analytics, Profound.

Does Profound's free Trial include Gemini or Perplexity?+

Gemini, yes; Perplexity, no. The Trial runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Perplexity comes with an Agency Growth client workspace (ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews); Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and ongoing Gemini tracking are Enterprise, per Profound's pricing page on 2026-09-22. Moistur AI includes Gemini and Claude from Starter and Perplexity from Pro.

Which is better for Australian businesses?+

A single Australian brand with a marketing team and no enterprise budget gets six assistants, honest scores and a weekly plan from Moistur AI's Starter or Pro plans, with prompts written the way Australian buyers ask. An Australian enterprise with an AEO function should evaluate Profound.

Can I white-label Profound?+

Profound's public pages describe an agency plan with client workspaces and a partner directory but do not describe white-label reporting, so we cannot confirm it. Moistur AI includes white-label playbook PDFs, branded share links and read-only client logins on the Agency plan.

Does Profound have an API?+

Yes. Profound publishes REST API documentation with endpoints for answer-engine insights. Moistur AI's read-only REST API is on single-brand plans only, not yet for agency client brands; agencies get client data out as CSV and branded reports.

See what AI says about your brand

Run a free AI Visibility Audit first. If the numbers are worth acting on, book a call and we will walk through them with you.

Run a free audit